Home Page | Archives

MARCH 18, 2015

7:00 PM

President Eileen Bendis
Pres Eileen Bendis
The meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M. on Wednesday, March 18, 2015 by Eileen Bendis, President. First and second notices were sent to all members as required. Notices were also posted on all association bulletin boards 14 days prior to meeting.

Secretary Joan Sapik
Secretary Joan Sapik
Roll Call - The roll call showed the following Board Members present: Eileen Bendis, Eric Berkowitz, Abe Ben-Aviv, Joan Sapik and Gene Sicoli. Steven Faigin and Richard Robins were on conference calls. A quorum of association members was not present.

Quorum - Absent a quorum, the rules that ordinarily govern meeting protocols do not apply. In lieu of Meeting Minutes, the Secretary’s Meeting Notes recorded the event. Since there were 5 candidates and 4 open seats from Board members whose terms of office terminated on the date of the Annual Meeting, an election was mandated by Statute.

In addition to the open discussion, the following Meeting Notes reflect the outcomes of the association election and the subsequent organizational meeting.

Open Discussion - Given the lack of a quorum, and the unofficial status of the Annual Meeting (as defined by Statute), attending members held informal discussions during a Q & A (question and answer) session that included unit owners and attending Board of Directors. Among the issues brought up by association members were: beach cabanas, swimming pool use rules (the requirement to shower before entering the pool), statutory meeting notice requirements, possible onsite wifi hot spots, elevator servicing companies and regularly scheduled paver maintenance. Beautification Committee Chair Margie Nagle thanked President Eileen Bendis and the board members for efficiently maintaining the building and grounds while quickly resolving problems (even at 2 a.m.). The candidates were all applauded for conducting respectful campaigns.

Election Committee Chair Ofelia Alleguez
Election Chair
Ofelia Alleguez
Election Committee -
The Election Committee was introduced and thanked for their efforts:

  • Ofelia Allequez , Chairperson,

  • Cathie Lenz
    Dr. Fred Gabriele and
    Pat DiSebastian

When the Election Committee finished counting the ballots, the Committee Chair announced the results of the election

Election Results - Election Committee Chair Ofelia Alleguez reported the voting totals as follows:

  • Eileen Bendis - 94 votes

  • Steve Faigin - 105 votes

  • Joyce Ramey - 48 votes

  • Richard Robins - 95 votes

  • Joan Sapik - 99 votes

Treasurer Steven Faigin
Treas Steven Faigin
Organizational Meeting -
Attended by all seven Board members, a quorum was present. The following officers were nominated, seconded and approved unanimously and will constitute the officers of the 2015 Board of Directors of the Regency Tower Association, Inc.:

  • President - Eileen Bendis

  • Vice President - Eric Berkowitz

  • Treasurer - Steve Faigin

  • Secretary - Joan Sapik

Abe Ben-Aviv, Richard Robins and Gene Sicoli will continue to serve as Directors of the Board.

Adjournment - The meeting was adjourned at 8:30 P.M.

Joan Sapik
Board Secretary

Click to Top of Page


Home Page | Archives

Click to Top of Page